Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Sound Bytes 35: It Follows, The Babadook, Favorite Low Budget Horror Films



It's Halloween in May! Contents:

00:00-13:33 It Follows
13:33-21:31 The Babadook
21:31-25:20 Favorite Low Budget Horror Films

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Sound Bytes 35: 2014 in Review

Sound Bytes 35 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes discuss 2014, the year in movies. Topics discussed:

00:00-03:45 Least Favorite/Most Disappointing 2014 Movies
03:45-07:08 2014 Character We'd Most Like to Bang (Female)
07:08-09:25 2014 Character We'd Most Like to Bang (Male)
09:25-10:58 Favorite Soundtracks
10:58-18:05 Favorite Performances of 2014
18:05-27:00 Favorite Movies of 2014

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Sound Bytes 34: Guardians of the Galaxy, Snowpiercer, Gone Girl, Interstellar, The Hunger Games 3 (1)

Sound Bytes 34 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes attempt to make up for lost time by reviewing a selection of movies dating back to the summer:

00:00-06:53 Guardians of the Galaxy
06:53-13:44 Snowpiercer
13:44-24:53 Gone Girl
24:53-32:21 Interstellar
32:21-37:56 The Hunger Games 3 (1)

Monday, December 8, 2014

Sound Bytes 33: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Captain America 2, World's Greatest Dad

Sound Bytes 33 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes lazily got out of bed to edit this episode eight months after recording it. Hear us give eerily prescient commentary on a then-living Robin William and his career:

00:00 - 07:30: The Grand Budapest Hotel
07:30 - 11:39: Captain America 2
11:39 - 17:23: World's Greatest Dad

Monday, August 25, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Sound Bytes 32: The LEGO Movie, The Wind Rises, Favorite Miyazaki Movies, Kon-Tiki

Sound Bytes 32 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

In a nearly all-family edition of Sound Bytes, our heroes discuss:

00:00 - 06:30: The LEGO Movie
06:30 - 19:38: The Wind Rises
19:38 - 24:11: Favorite Miyazaki Movies
24:11 - 33:21: Kon-Tiki

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

Sven’s Ten Favorite Movies of 2013

Sound Bytes 31.5 Exerpt: Sven's War Horse Rant

Sound Bytes 31.5 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Two years ago, we recorded an episode (that never aired) that contained one of Sven's proudest Sound Bytes moments. Finally, the world can experience that moment in all its glory.

Sound Bytes 31.5: The Lost Episode

Sound Bytes 31.5 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Originally recorded in January 2012, The Lost Episode has sat on the shelf gathering dust... until now! Enjoy our discussion of Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol, but beware: unlike every other Sound Bytes episode in Byting Reviews' history, The Lost Episode has not been edited for content. Want to hear what our heroes sound like in their rawest, most unpolished form? No? Good call. It isn't pretty...

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Sound Bytes 31: 2013 in Review

Sound Bytes 31 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes review the highs and lows of 2013!

00:00 - 05:08: Worst/Most Disappointing Movies
05:08 - 07:46: 2013 Movie Characters We Most Want to Bang
07:46 - 15:21: Favorite Performances of 2013
15:21 - 21:10: Favorite Movies of 2013

Wednesday, January 29, 2014