Monday, December 8, 2014

Sound Bytes 33: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Captain America 2, World's Greatest Dad

Sound Bytes 33 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes lazily got out of bed to edit this episode eight months after recording it. Hear us give eerily prescient commentary on a then-living Robin William and his career:

00:00 - 07:30: The Grand Budapest Hotel
07:30 - 11:39: Captain America 2
11:39 - 17:23: World's Greatest Dad

Monday, August 25, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Sound Bytes 32: The LEGO Movie, The Wind Rises, Favorite Miyazaki Movies, Kon-Tiki

Sound Bytes 32 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

In a nearly all-family edition of Sound Bytes, our heroes discuss:

00:00 - 06:30: The LEGO Movie
06:30 - 19:38: The Wind Rises
19:38 - 24:11: Favorite Miyazaki Movies
24:11 - 33:21: Kon-Tiki

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

Sven’s Ten Favorite Movies of 2013

Sound Bytes 31.5 Exerpt: Sven's War Horse Rant

Sound Bytes 31.5 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Two years ago, we recorded an episode (that never aired) that contained one of Sven's proudest Sound Bytes moments. Finally, the world can experience that moment in all its glory.

Sound Bytes 31.5: The Lost Episode

Sound Bytes 31.5 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Originally recorded in January 2012, The Lost Episode has sat on the shelf gathering dust... until now! Enjoy our discussion of Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol, but beware: unlike every other Sound Bytes episode in Byting Reviews' history, The Lost Episode has not been edited for content. Want to hear what our heroes sound like in their rawest, most unpolished form? No? Good call. It isn't pretty...

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Sound Bytes 31: 2013 in Review

Sound Bytes 31 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes review the highs and lows of 2013!

00:00 - 05:08: Worst/Most Disappointing Movies
05:08 - 07:46: 2013 Movie Characters We Most Want to Bang
07:46 - 15:21: Favorite Performances of 2013
15:21 - 21:10: Favorite Movies of 2013

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Sound Bytes 30: American Hustle, The Hunger Games 2, The Hobbit 2, The Wolf of Wall Street, Frances Ha

Sound Bytes 30 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

In the last Sound Bytes episode before their upcoming year-end review, our heroes discuss:

00:00 - 07:26: American Hustle
07:26 - 10:06: The Hunger Games 2
10:06 - 16:19: The Hobbit 2
16:19 - 22:32: The Wolf of Wall Street
22:32 - 28:50: Frances Ha

Monday, January 13, 2014

Friday, November 22, 2013

Sound Bytes 29: 12 Years A Slave, Captain Phillips, Thor 2, rapid-fire reviews, Ender's Game

Sound Bytes 29 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

The Byting Reviewers have been busy! Tons of movies are discussed in this episode. You'll find a table of contents below:

00:00 - 09:00: 12 Years a Slave
09:00 - 12:20: Captain Phillips
12:20 - 17:50: Thor 2
17:50 - 18:27: Much Ado About Nothing
18:27 - 20:05: The Counselor
20:05 - 20:51: Rush
20:51 - 22:00: The Place Beyond the Pines
22:00 - 24:54: Prisoners
24:54 - 29:57: Ender's Game
29:57 - 36:54: Ender's Game with SPOILERS!

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Sound Bytes 28: Gravity, Europa Report, space movies, Don Jon, plus an unexpected bonus review of Spider-man: Turn Off the Dark

Sound Bytes 28 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes boldly go where no critics have gone before! To infinity, and beyond! Movies/topics discussed in the order they are discussed: Gravity, Europa Report, Solaris, Sunshine, Don Jon, Spider-man: Turn Off The Dark.