Friday, November 22, 2013

Sound Bytes 29: 12 Years A Slave, Captain Phillips, Thor 2, rapid-fire reviews, Ender's Game

Sound Bytes 29 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

The Byting Reviewers have been busy! Tons of movies are discussed in this episode. You'll find a table of contents below:

00:00 - 09:00: 12 Years a Slave
09:00 - 12:20: Captain Phillips
12:20 - 17:50: Thor 2
17:50 - 18:27: Much Ado About Nothing
18:27 - 20:05: The Counselor
20:05 - 20:51: Rush
20:51 - 22:00: The Place Beyond the Pines
22:00 - 24:54: Prisoners
24:54 - 29:57: Ender's Game
29:57 - 36:54: Ender's Game with SPOILERS!

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Sound Bytes 28: Gravity, Europa Report, space movies, Don Jon, plus an unexpected bonus review of Spider-man: Turn Off the Dark

Sound Bytes 28 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes boldly go where no critics have gone before! To infinity, and beyond! Movies/topics discussed in the order they are discussed: Gravity, Europa Report, Solaris, Sunshine, Don Jon, Spider-man: Turn Off The Dark.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Sound Bytes 27: The World's End, Elysium, Blue Jasmine, rapid-fire reviews

Sound Bytes 27 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Attack of the reviews! Our heroes tackle The World's End, Elysium, and Blue Jasmine before wrapping things up with a rapid-fire reviews segment. This frenetic capper includes discussions on Fruitvale Station, You're Next, The Spectacular Now, Riddick, and The Butler.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Sound Bytes 26: Pacific Rim, monster movies

Sound Bytes 26 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes discuss Pacific Rim before diving into their favorite monster movies.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Sound Bytes 25: Man of Steel, Star Trek Into Darkness, Cloud Atlas, This is the End

Sound Bytes 25 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Our heroes, ignorant at the outset, discover a lot about Cloud Atlas simply by talking through it. The movies and topics discussed in this episode are listed (in order) in the title.

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Man of Steel (2013)

Unseen
Unseen
Disappointing
Unseen

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Sound Bytes 24: Evil Dead, Oblivion, Iron Man 3, second sequels

Sound Bytes 24 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Movies/topics discussed in the order they are discussed: Evil Dead (2013), Oblivion, Iron Man 3, Chinese censors influencing American blockbusters, second sequels.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Sound Bytes 23: 2012 in Review

Sound Bytes 23 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Byting Reviews' year-end wrap-up includes: our least favorite movies of the year, our three favorite performances of the year, and our Top 3 Favorite Movies of the Year. Enjoy!

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Dredd (2012)

Flawless
Unseen
Gritty
Tight

Monday, January 7, 2013

Sound Bytes 22: Django Unchained, The Hobbit (1 of 3)

Sound Bytes 22 from Byting Reviews on Vimeo.

Two movies, six hours of cinema. Let's talk Django, and then let's talk some Hobbit!